intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

With love from the tooth fairy

Today our little Diva lost her first tooth. And she is thrilled! After a week of “hey Mum, is this tooth loose? It feels loose to me. Does it feel loose to you? Look, I can wiggle it!” it finally fell out. She seems to think this signifies the passing from babyhood into adulthood (rude awakenings will be ahead no doubt).

In our family when the first tooth falls out it is kept and put into your baby album (but you still get cash) and I thought given that its the first and she is so excited about this milestone that I would make her a note from the tooth fairy.

Here is a printable PDF if anyone wants to use the note too. I printed this out at 50% of its actual size to make the tiny note.

Single Post Navigation

22 thoughts on “With love from the tooth fairy

  1. Love the note – what a great idea!

  2. Congratulations little Diva
    We have just lost our 2nd tooth

  3. janefraser101 on said:

    Gosh that is super special. I ❤ that so much! Brilliant idea. Well done. And congrats to here for this major milestone.

  4. Pingback: Celebrating a tooth loss milestone | Learning Things on the Fly

  5. Such a sweet idea! Thanks for sharing.

  6. jaclyn on said:

    did an internet search and sooooo glad I came across YOUR post! I used the file and in minutes had my own personalized mini envelope and letter for my daughter’s first tooth – so THANK YOU!!! all the way from Texas! Thank you so much for sharing! IT’S PERFECT!

  7. lynne richardson on said:

    Thank you SO much for sharing this lovely printable. What a brilliant idea. My little girl will be so very excited to find this in the morning :o)

  8. Perfect! Lost our first tooth tonight and found your printable during my emergency Pinterest search. Didn’t even bother to personalize – very cute as is! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  9. LA Strayer on said:

    I was searching for something special on Pinterest for my son’s first lost tooth. This was beyond perfect! I especially love the detailing you did for the envelope. The little heart wax seal that showed up on the pdf kind of threw me for a minute, (doesn’t look like it’s on the one held in the photo) but I cut around it and put Mod Podge on it with a toothpick. It nearly looks like wax! Thank you so, so, so very much for posting this for everyone to use freely. Truly grateful. 🙂

    • I am loving that people are getting use out of it – and thank you for taking the time to come and tell me! With the wax blob, I cut just around the bottom (so its still attached to the envelope flap) and then glued it down. I think separating and mod-podging it on is a great idea!

  10. Michelle B on said:

    This is such a great idea; thank you so much for sharing!!! Love it!!! And it will be perfect for our boy’s first visit from TF tonight; not too girly and will fit the giftee from the TF. Thanks!!!

  11. Shannon on said:

    Thanks for posting this! I love it! I’m using for my son’s first tooth.

  12. nadia o brien on said:

    Thank you. For my boys, losing a tooth is a major deal! It’s a sign of their maturity and they cannot wait to get to tell their friends they’ve lost a tooth. I have just personalised your letter for Seth, changing the word ‘first’ to ‘fine’ because he’s lost a few already. I’ve snuck it under his pillow and cannot wait to hear his delight when he finds it in the morning (I know he’ll be up at the crack of dawn to see if the fairy has come). Thank you for helping us create a little bit of magic in our home tonight.

  13. Raewyn on said:

    Hi this is very sweet but wanted to edit the letter a litter to personalise. Also here in New Zealand we spell ‘pillow’ so need to add a 2nd ‘l’. How do I edit the text. It wont let me backspace, delete or add a letter.

    • Oh dear! Well this is embarrassing – a spelling error in the note. Thanks for letting me know Raewyn, I’ve corrected it and re-uploaded. I’ve saved as an editable PDF but you may need to use a full version of Adobe Acrobat (or Photoshop) to edit it.

  14. Victoria on said:

    Thank you so much for sharing!!! Our son, Mason, is only a year & half and his little brother, Nathan, will be here in September so we still have a little ways before the loss of a first tooth, but at least now when that happens we will have something very special to look back on.

  15. Help your pdf link doesnt work

Leave a Reply

