intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Things I’m loving this week

A few things I am loving this week (mostly food related of course!)…

My sister. Who sends me weird and wonderful food stuffs from the U.S like these toffee bits which are about to make their way into some salted chocolate shortbread cookies.

Pineapple Heads conditioner. Ok, this is supposed to be for children and I got it with that in mind but it smelled so wonderful and felt really good when I was using it on Belle that I’ve now claimed it for myself (makes my hair feel beautifully soft too).

Pin-Up Girl Clothing. Who by the way have a 20% off sale this weekend. I love finding somewhere that stocks gorgeous clothes for people with some junk in the trunk. I have hips and an ass and I also want to look spectacular. Killer heels on their site too!

Image credit: Pin-up Girl website, photographer Laura Byrnes

Super quick molten chocolate puddings… perfect for when you’ve had a horrible day at work and need a pick-me-up. The recipe below makes 6 small ramekins or 4 big ones. Serve with vanilla ice-cream.

200gr dark chocolate

100gr butter

2 eggs and 2 egg yolks

1/2 cup sugar

3 tbsp flour

Heat the oven to 180 degrees celsius and grease the ramekins. Place on a baking tray.

Melt the chocolate and the butter together.

Beat the eggs, yolks and sugar for a couple of minutes until pale and creamy.

Fold in the flour. Then fold in the chocolate mixture.

Bake for 10 minutes or until risen. These should be set around the edges but very soft in the middle. Enjoy!

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Things I’m loving this week

  1. Oh yum for the choc pudding and I must find that conditioner 🙂

  2. Yum! even I may try that chocolate pudding, sending you pics of the inevitable disaster when it happens 😉 Would love to see how the shortbread works out…

  3. I ha exactly the same reaction to that Shampoo and Conditioner – we love it!

  4. Is Pinup girl for real? FINALLY real woman clothing! Have you ordered from them before? If so what was the approx shipping costs (i.e. was the shipping cost more than the value of the clothes?) and what was the quality like????

Leave a Reply

