intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Things I know

It’s not Friday but I’m short on time for blogging so I’m getting in early and joining Yay for Home in doing a Things I Know post.

So, things I know:

  • My step-brother arrives for the Rugby World Cup tomorrow. It feels odd calling him my step-brother because we’ve never lived under the same roof and I don’t know him well, but he’s a nice guy and I am looking forward to having a visitor. And maybe having him here will drive my dad wild with jealousy resulting in him scheduling a visit sometime 😉
  • Work is really busy and really stressful at the moment. I LOVE my job but I am feeling like I’m not able to give anything the attention it deserves because there is so much on (and I hate getting home too late to bathe the kids and put them to bed).
  • I can’t stand when people write that they are “guttered” instead of “gutted.
  • I know that too much caffeine makes me jittery and abrasive. In combination with stress it can lead to some career limiting conversations!
  • I know that I should not play poker.
  • I know that no one should wear leopard print pants. Not even a leggy blonde.
  • I’d love more time to blog… maybe next week!
Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Things I know

  1. Could a not very leggy little redhead wear blue zebra print pants?

  2. Leopard print anything should actually be ILLEGAL. That is all 🙂

  3. LOL at the leopard print pants!! 🙂
    Hope your brother’s visit goes well

Leave a Reply

