intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Things I’m loving this week

Things I’m loving this week…

My first blog meet – a whole lot of us “mommy bloggers” met up on Saturday for a very long lunch (thanks to The Mediterranean in Birkenhead for looking after us) with great food and even better company. It was funny meeting everyone because while some I didn’t know at all others I had been following on the net for a long time and it felt like lunch with old friends. Thanks to Leonie for organising it, Sammy for my name tag and everyone else for making me feel like part of the family!

A clear weekend (and getting all the washing done). Its been a while since we had really nice weekend weather, so I loved every minute of this one.

Time alone in the house. After the blog meet I got home to… silence. DH had taken the kids out and wasn’t home yet. Once I’d finished dancing a jig around the lounge I realised I had no idea what to do with myself so I just sat around waiting for them to get back. (Note to self: next time run a hot bath and go have a soak with a cup of tea, a good book and some chocolate).

Camera+ for iPhone. What a fantastic app! Its my most used app at the moment. Get it, you’ll thank me!

Lazy Sunday mornings baking with the Diva. After helping with the cakes I caught her around the corner stirring an imaginary cake and then stopping between steps to take a photo with her pink camera…

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Things I’m loving this week

  1. He he, your daughter is a blogger in the making!!! I love it.
    It was lovely to meet you yesterday, what a great day and a great turn out of bloggers!

  2. Was really great to meet you Tanya, fantastic to see so many awesome women there. And that is so cute seeing your littlie take pics of her baking – I think Leonie has hit the nail on the head there re a new generation of blogger in the making! πŸ™‚

  3. Aw I love that photo at the end of Belle. So cute! πŸ™‚

  4. it was an AWESOME day and fantastic meeting you!!
    I absolutely LOVE that your wee princess is a budding blogger too!! How adorable with her little pink camera!

  5. glad you had fun with some other bloggers. I love meeting new people
    through blogging. Cute pics of Belle

  6. LOL at her taking a photo of her handiwork πŸ™‚
    I love blogging meetups πŸ™‚

  7. madi01 on said:

    How frigging cute is Belle? Ye for blog meetups!

Leave a Reply

