intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Things I’m loving this week

Joining PaisleyJade again for things I’m loving this week

My 5 minute shoes

I love shoes, especially these shoes but after a day of wearing them I seriously consider rather box-framing them, or mounting them on a plinth with some nice lighting so I could instead just admire them from a distance instead of torturing my poor feet with them. But aren’t they pretty? They make me feel gorgeous.

Drive-thru takeout

I loathe KFC and Maccas but when you work full-time and have two kids there are times when you’re late coming home, the fridge is empty, the kids are hungry and drive-thru is a godsend. Today was one of those days! One day I hope to find a good Thai/Malaysian restaurant with a drive-thru, but until then I will resort to KFC when I need.

Russian fudge yoghurt from The Collective Dairy

Gourmet yoghurt. YUM!!! And because it says “yoghurt” I can eat it for breakfast, right? Awesome.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Things I’m loving this week

  1. Those shoes are seriously cute! I love takeaways after a stressful day too!!

  2. Cheryl Mac on said:

    Those shoes are seriously pretty. LOL at a Thai restaurant with a drive-though – I don’t think that restaurants have identified that gap yet. Fudge yoghurt – yum.

  3. Thanks for the comments on my blog! 🙂 might have to follow you…

  4. nzpixie on said:

    I’m waiting for drive-thru sushi. Great shoes!

Leave a Reply

