intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

PGOMFA update

So, a quick update on “Project Get Off my Fat Ass“.

A year after having the Diva I was a mess.

I was 20+kg’s heavier than my pre-baby weight and only just starting to see through the fog of PND.

It’s now a year after DestructaBoy. I am 10kg’s heavier than pre-baby weight (so 10kg’s better than last time!), have had no PND and I think I am doing pretty well.

I’m still going to boxing weekly and although I huff and puff through each class like an asthmatic old lady I am starting to get a real waistline back slowly but surely.

I’m still having chocolate on a daily basis, but am keeping it to small amounts of dark chocolate instead of polishing off an entire batch of chocolate slices and then attacking the vending machine.

A few more kg’s to go before I am comfortably back in my clothes, but slow and steady wins the race, right?

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “PGOMFA update

  1. Bronwyn on said:

    Congrats! Sounds like you’re on your way.
    And yeah – it’s better to lose it slowly. You whip off all the weight in two swift weeks then 90% of the time it comes back just as quickly. I’m on synchonous project NoMF. (No More Fat.) I’m snacking on plain old salted popcorn, which is infinitely better than the samoosas and donuts that the evil ladies bring round every morning for sale at work.
    Baby steps. Keep it up! 🙂

    • Good luck with project No More Fat Bron! I’ll be happy if I can just keep the level of exercise up to the point where I can still enjoy my chocolate without slowly morphing into a hippopotamus.

  2. slow and steady does win the race. all the best.

  3. Nice work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

