intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

If you got a tattoo, what would it be?

Post a Day 2011 topic #134 was “If you got a tattoo, what would it be?”

Thing is, I have a tattoo… and I am spending a good deal of time and money, not to mention pain, to get it removed.

So I wouldn’t get a tattoo.

I admire other people’s tattoos a lot though, especially the full sleeve or back pieces. I like large single artworks rather than bits and pieces. And I like tattoos that have meaning (not silly things that were picked to annoy your mother when you were too young and stupid to know any better :P).

Do you have a tattoo?

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “If you got a tattoo, what would it be?

  1. Bron on said:

    Maybe a wee tiger 😉
    heheh…

  2. I have one that comes over my shoulder to my collarbone…it’s a cultural one that represents my heritage, kids and husband. Next time I am home (NZ) I will be getting it finished.
    I too only like ones that have meaning.
    x

  3. What did you get if you dont mind me asking?
    You can see mine here: http://gnatj.com/2009/05/29/tattoo-or-the-pleasure-is-worth-the-pain/

  4. Barb on said:

    Dont have one, wont get them, dont really like them much on others either (is it bad to admit that!? *ducks*) – though some are lovely and I can appreciate the picture I just dont really like the medium or that it is permanent (which I suppose it 99.9% the point of it all)

  5. Michelle on said:

    I have a little black swallow on my shoulder blade. It doesn’t mean anything; I just liked it. 😉

    I have seen some amaaaaazing bigger pieces but I probably will not get any more tattoos as my back is the only place I’d be comfortable getting them, and I don’t like the piecemeal look, so no more for me!

  6. Why are you having it removed?
    I’ve got it on my bucket list… but truthfully I’m so not taken by any design so not sure I’ll have it done.

Leave a Reply

