intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

What are you looking forward to?

We have a long weekend coming up and I am really looking forward to it! Most long weekends are a bit same-y here… the usual weekend routine only longer but for the one thats coming up in a couple of weeks time we have real plans.

We’re going to be hopping on a plane and heading for Wellington to see some family and have a short break. It’s the first time we’ll be flying since we arrived here and the Diva was too young to remember those hellish flights (small mercies), so this nice short flight is kind of a first for her and she’s very excited. I cant wait to see what she thinks of flying now that she’s big enough to take it all in.

I LOVE flying. I like airports, the excitement, the feeling of potential they hold. I love watching the departures board and wishing I was jetting off somewhere exciting. I love the flights themselves too… that amazing feeling when you take off, the odd plasticky cutlery, the personal TV screen with loads of movies & TV I haven’t yet seen, the small blankets & pillows… I love it all. I hope she shares even just a little of my excitement about travelling.

Its also going to be nice to be a tourist in Wellington for a weekend. Its a beautiful city and we’d originally planned to move there instead of to Auckland.

What are you looking forward to?

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “What are you looking forward to?

  1. Lisa Brown on said:

    Sounds like a great trip. I am sure you gonna have loads of fun. Pity its only for a long weekend, would love to have met you while you are in y neck of the woods.

    I am lookin forward to our scan on Friday when hopefully we will find out baby’s gender. Also looking forward to Hubby’s bday in June as we taking a long weekend and doing a road trip up to Rotorua!!!

  2. Cheryl Mac on said:

    I also love airports. I love looking at all the people and wondering where they are off to.
    I am looking forward to my exams (for this semester) behind behind me and being able to get to bed at a decent time instead of after 12 because there is just so much studying to do. Then of course I will probably be up late reading all the books I have next to my bed.

  3. I am also taking a long weekend (Friday off too!) I am going to be building a playfort in the backyard.

    Have a great adventure on your trip!

  4. that sounds lovely! I also love airports and flying.

    I have to say I’m looking forward to visiting my sister that I haven’t seen for 5 years. We haven’t planned the trip yet but we have our US visas now so we’re one step closer.

  5. Bron on said:

    I’m looking forward to the house being built and the other two houses sold and a time where I do not have to spend every spare second infighting with builders on email. Will be awesome to be able to return to exercise and just read a book again.

  6. isn’t it fun to have something to look forward to? I also love airports – great people watching to be had!

    I’m looking forward to summer vacation with no particular plans .. just time off! Yay 🙂

    MJ

Leave a Reply

