intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

My favourite things

Laura (and Jeanette) did a favourite things post this week and I really liked it – so here are mine!

Favourite song – Nomvula by Freshly Ground

Favourite Shop – Woolworths (in SA), Farro (in NZ)
Favourite chocolate – Terry’s Orange
Favourite food – Greek food
Favourite meal that I make – Roast chicken with all the trimmings
Favourite flower – Daffodils
Favourite time of the day – bath time with the kids
Favourite colour to wear – Black
Favourite shoes – Mary-Alice Crocs (yes, really)
Favourite drink – V
Favourite place to walk the children – the Takapuna Milford walk stopping at all the rock pools on the way
Favourite place to take the kids – the zoo
Favourite product – Amber Body Butter from the Body Shop
Favourite coffee for every day at home – n/a
Favourite coffee shop – Hamics
Favourite place for holidays – International would be Bali/Thailand, local would be Rotorua
Favourite man – DH
Favourite TV show – Top Chef
Favourite season – Spring

Favourite iPhone app – Sleep Cycle

What are a few of your favourite things?

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “My favourite things

  1. Cool!! Glad you did the meme 🙂 loving how it’s spreading!
    Crocs? seriously?

  2. Bron on said:

    Roast chicken with all the trimmings is also my favourite meal for you to make 😉
    Your crocs are pretty. I never thought I would say it about crocs cos they are butt ugly, most of them! I looked for some myself but could only find horrible things that are waaaay overpriced.

  3. Ooh I do believe you and I have the same favourite shoe!!
    😀

  4. Pingback: — Angels Mind

  5. Pingback: A List Of My Favourites — Angels Mind

Leave a Reply

