intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

What would your job be if you didn’t need the money?

Post a Day 2011 asks “What would your job be if you didn’t need the money?”

I think I’d do one of two things. I’d either become a post-partum midwife, looking after mothers and babies in a birth centre/hospital. I LOVE babies and I think finding a way to work with them might stop my biological clock whirring so fast it can be used as a ceiling fan.

Or, I’d do exactly what I do now! I’d be a digital project manager – only I’d probably try working in a less frivolous industry than advertising. Every so often it makes me want to throw my hands up and yell “no one is going to DIE people, its ONLY advertising!”

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “What would your job be if you didn’t need the money?

  1. I’d work at some kind of animal charity. Like the one that looks after cart horses in Cape Town. Or African Tails, or something like that.

  2. I’d open my half-way house… where I’d teach women escaping from abusive situations what are considered traditionally male occupations – plumbing, electrician, repair technician, etc. Once qualified, they’d need to pay a portion of their salary back to us to train up the next person who needs help, and also mentor that woman. Most importantly, they would never be separated from their children!

Leave a Reply

