intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

5 must-read web sites

I spend all day and most of the night on the net so there are always more sites I love and think “I really must share this!”

Here are my current 5…

1. Ask Moxie – really pragmatic advice on parenting (and life in general). My favourite was her quick and dirty post on babies and sleep

2. Clients from Hell. I visit here daily to remind myself that my own clients aren’t nearly this sucky. Yet.

3. Enjoying the Small Things – by Kelle Hampton. Amazing photography, beautiful style and a gorgeous family.

4. I’m Gonna Kill Him – the tagline is “you agreed on I do and not a single thing since”. Funny as hell – especially if you also sometimes feel like you have a special needs husband.

5. Scary Mommy. She makes me do the snort laugh (yeah, go on, pretend you’ve never done the snort laugh). Especially when she’s annoyed, like here

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “5 must-read web sites

  1. Great sites! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Cheryl Shearer on said:

    I think I am in love with scary mommy. Who do people think they are complaining about our language on our own pages. keep up the good work T, I love this blog!!!

  3. Bron on said:

    Hee hee!
    Love the Scary Mommy one. It’s like letting your kids watch TV until 2am and then writing to the papers cos they saw some S E X !!!!

Leave a Reply

