intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

If you could master any skill instantly, what would it be?

Today’s Post a Day 2011 topic is If you could master any skill instantly, what would it be?

In the movie The Matrix people could download any skill for use inside the virtual world.

I’d want to be able to pick up languages just by meeting someone who speaks a different language, flicking through a dictionary or visiting a country. As an added bonus I could then quit my office job and work from home as a translator šŸ™‚

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “If you could master any skill instantly, what would it be?

  1. Mark Johnson on said:

    You’d want a little fish in your ear? šŸ™‚

  2. Bronwyn on said:

    That is a useful skill.
    I think I’d master the art of reading body language. But not just “his arms are folded, he is uncomfortable”. No – to the level that I would be able to know exactly what someone was thinking – if they were telling the truth or a lie; whether they liked me, disliked me or were indifferent; whether the cards that they were holding were winners or losers…. I’m sure I could make a lot of money and have a lot of fun šŸ˜€

  3. Bronwyn on said:

    I saw it in NZ, from your couch šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

