intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

What’s more important in a relationship

What’s more important in a relationship, physical chemistry, emotional chemistry, intellectual chemistry, or something else altogether?

I’d like to say all the above but I think intellectual chemistry is probably most important for me. Physical chemistry is great to kick off a relationship but if a relationship is going to last more than a few months you need to have a similar belief system, be in a similar place intellectually and have a similar sense of humour. Then after a few years a shared history also comes into play.

I’m not a huge fan of the first few months of a relationship where you’re still getting to know each other and everything is new. I’m happiest after a few years together when there are no surprises and life is *mostly* predictable ๐Ÿ˜€

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “What’s more important in a relationship

  1. I think there has to be more than just physical but the physical does need to be there!!!

  2. Tammi on said:

    I agree ๐Ÿ™‚ and I love the history that my hubby and I share and the fact that we can enjoy each others company without the need to talk even.
    But I also like the fact that I am still as physically attracted to him as I was 20 years ago if not more ๐Ÿ˜‰
    xx

Leave a Reply

