intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

A Community I Love

In 2006 I joined a South African parenting forum thinking it’d be a place to get pregnancy and parenting advice. I hung around a while wondering why it was full of conversations about anything BUT parenting before I decided to just jump in with both feet (causing a fair amount of trouble more than once).

Its been 5 years now and so many of the people I’ve met there have become close personal friends in real life. They’re an amazing bunch of women who both love and fight like family. I know its been an amazing support system for so many people and even now when I am thousands of kilometres away I still visit daily and think of them often. I’ve joined a few local parenting forums but haven’t yet become a part of the furniture like I did there… I guess it takes time.

Anyhoo… I love you BN tarts. Well, most of you anyway.

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “A Community I Love

  1. Where’s the darn ‘like’ button?!? :-p

    It is an awesome community isn’t it?! And it is all the better for having you in it πŸ™‚

  2. It’s an amazing community! We are lucky to have stumbled upon it πŸ™‚

  3. I also ❀ BN. It's an awesome place and so very uplifting and supportive.

  4. The BN Tarts love you too!
    PS : I obviously loves you so much more ‘cos my butt is SO much more vast! xx

  5. Cheryl Mac on said:

    Have to ditto Sandi’s comment – the BN tarts love you too.

  6. It’s a very special place πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

