intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

What I Spend Money On

With no free cash at the moment all my spending is imaginary (funny how sometimes that can be just as satisfying). When I do have cash I like to buy books, which is wasteful because I only read them once… but I like seeing all the books I love lined up nicely on a bookshelf. I also love perfume but have been very spoiled so most of mine have been gifted and the rest bought in duty free when on business trips.

My only other indulgence is food. I like good quality pesto, Terry’s orange chocolate, vanilla pods, fresh gruyere, smoked trout terrine, chorizo, lamb, lemongrass & ginger ice-cream and olives stuffed with garlic cloves. All luxuries!

Is there a particular thing that you spend any of your free cash on? Or something that you’ll shell out more for certain brands?

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “What I Spend Money On

  1. I can’t help buying books either. I have boxes that I have not read. Boxes in Jhb in my mom’s house. A shelf in CT. All just waiting for time to be read! But I still can’t help buying more.
    Ooh, ooh, I got a Kindle!
    It used to be cds. But that’s a bit dated now, right? πŸ˜€
    I like spices, herbs, cool pots, silcone cookware, jars for the kitchen, just got a muffin tray, cookie cutters… sigh.
    Guess it’s books and kitchen stuff. Feck, when did I turn 100? πŸ˜‰

  2. I am a book person too… When we moved from the UK to NZ we had 16 boxes in a container – 10 were full of books. We now have well over 500… between 3 of us, one of whom can’t actually read or buy books…

    My name is LJ and I am a bibliophile…

Leave a Reply

