intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

What was your favorite class when you were in high school or college?

What was your favorite class when you were in high school or college?

Mine was history. It was interesting, the teacher was passionate about the subject and about teaching and I knew what was expected. I’m in my happy place when things are predictable and I always knew what the examiner was wanting when it came to history exams. If I’d had a bad teacher things probably would have been different.

I love English but I loathed the teacher so it spoiled the subject for me while I was in high school. I hate Geography and couldn’t read a map if I tried but again, the teacher was very good and so I ended up understanding it and doing well.

I wonder if teachers know what a huge difference their teaching style (and personality) has on their students?

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “What was your favorite class when you were in high school or college?

  1. Bronwyn on said:

    English! Loved it. I particularly liked that I didn’t have to do any work for it – apart from reading some books. Biology was a close second. I didn’t mind studying for that, because I found it so interesting. I still recall pictures of viruses injecting their contents into hapless victim cells. Oh, and science! Found it fascinating. History was also good. Hmm, I’m sounding like a bit of a nerd…

    • Yeah, you’re lucky you’re a) cute and b) can kick ass or you’d have been beaten up a lot in high school 😛

      • Not so much. I think I was remarkably geeky and gawky when I was at school.
        I only started karate when I was 19, so no ass kicking when I was at school. Fortunately my school was a nice one, so no one tried to kick mine 😀

Leave a Reply

