intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

If you could read minds for a day, would you?

Topic #65 in Post a Day 2011 is “If you could read minds for a day, would you?”

I imagined everyone would say yes but my friend Colleen said no. Odd. I’m in the “Hell Yes!” camp myself and I think I’d set up meetings with everyone whose mind I’d most like to read for that day… starting with a few magnificent business minds (maybe Steve Jobs, Mark Shuttleworth, Richard Branson). Then maybe just a few interesting people, favourite authors/musicians, and then I’d end the day off with a huge dinner with all my family and friends. Even the ones who cant stand each other. I rub my hands with glee at the thought! 😀

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “If you could read minds for a day, would you?

  1. I’m in the no basket too… I would be too scared to know what people really thought about me… I know that what I think about myself is bad enough – what if other people have the same thoughts??

    But if we could filter thoughts about me out then yes… I would love to learn from people with amazing life experiences.

    • I’d want to know what everyone thought about me… the good, the bad and the ugly. And then I’d have a friends “springclean”

      • Bronwyn on said:

        A springclean peppered with knowing comments, so that the recipient thinks “how the hell did know that???!!!”
        😀
        Mee too – hell yeah!

      • Bronwyn on said:

        Argh! Spelling! Missing words! No “cancel” button. No delete and repost button.
        Now there is bad grammar and mis-spelled words on the internet under my name. Fret fret…..

Leave a Reply

