intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Books I’m loving

I know there are a few other book lovers who read my blog so I’ll share the last few books I’ve loved reading.

Zone 22 by Tig Hague had me on the edge of my seat for a few nights and was well worth the lack of sleep. Its a true story about a Brit who ends up in a Russian prison after being caught with drugs at the airport. There were a few times I wanted to give him a good thump on the back of the head for being such an idiot but it was a gripping read.

Dirt Music by Tim Winton was a gift from my dad who has similar taste in reading material. I’ll be looking out for more Tim Winton books in future – it was so beautifully written. All his characters seemed deeply flawed, very human and easy to relate to.

The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver (another gift). I loved The Poisonwood Bible and Prodigal Summer by the same author and this one was an odd but lovely read. It made me think about what family really is and how the people we surround ourselves with become more of a family sometimes than the people we’re related to.

Recommend some more books for me!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

