intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

If you could have anything to eat right now, what would it be?

Today’s PostaDay 2011 topic is: If you could have anything to eat right now, what would it be? And if you could eat this food with anyone alive or who has ever lived, who would it be?

I’m going to ignore the 1 dinner guest rule, its even harder to choose a single person than it is to choose the menu. I’d have my sister, my mum, my dad, my FIL, adopted-MIL and my 3 best friends from SA. None of them have met DestructaBoy yet and he’s already 6 months old 😦

And the menu would look something like this:

Starter: A Greek style mezze platter loaded with dolmades, spanakopita, calamari, moussaka, krokettes and halloumi

Main: Malaysian Roti Canai

Dessert: Butterscotch cheesecake

Then if I was being a real pig I’d finish off with a plate of crackers, cheese & preserves.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “If you could have anything to eat right now, what would it be?

  1. I would definitely choose the Mexican Taco’s we had at the “arts on main” market in Jhb today. Oh my golly gosh, it was good!!!

    I would love to share this this meal with my Gran (who passed away 16 years ago), my mom and my sister.

  2. Bronwyn on said:

    Like you say – so hard to choose a menu. I can’t pick one thing but there would be roast potatoes!
    I’d eat it with my Dad and I’d have my Mom there too so she could also see him again.

  3. Pingback: What do you want for your last meal? « intermittentblogger

Leave a Reply

