intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

What’s the best way for you to blow off some steam?

What’s the best way for you to blow off some steam?

For me it used to be Taekwondo or Rock Climbing but since the kids arrived I have had to stick to more sedate ways of blowing off steam. If I just need to unwind then a long hot bath with a book usually does the trick, otherwise I bake (with the added bonus of having goodies to eat afterward). If I’m really annoyed I drive as far as I can with the music turned up loud.

I’d like to get back to sport but only if its something I enjoy – which limits my options severely! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “What’s the best way for you to blow off some steam?

  1. Bronwyn on said:

    Yeah – karate was always my favourite option! Back in the days….

  2. If I can get out (we currently have about 2 feet of snow piled everywhere) a long walk either with or without music!! if I can’t get outside, I put my tunes on and cook… hence the cake you witnessed.
    Cheers, MJ

Leave a Reply

