intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

What would you do with a million dollars?

Do you ever daydream about winning the lottery? I’ve heard people saying that money doesn’t buy happiness but I’m not sure I believe them! I think money can buy rather a lot of things that make me happy.

If I was given a million dollars, tax free I’d pay off our mortgage (because having debt makes me very unhappy), we’d have a fantastic overseas holiday, put some money aside for my Mum and invest anything left over.

So, what would you do with a million dollars?

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “What would you do with a million dollars?

  1. Are we talking USD?
    I would put aside half of it (probably invested in some low-risk fund), and took mortgage for a house worth about the same amount of money (that way I can pay the mortgage with the money I earn, but be safe “in case s..t happens”). The other half would go on a year of traveling and two years of MBA.

  2. I would also pay off our bond! If it was 1 million dollars – lol – I would pay the bond, cars and then buy a second home and start up my business 🙂

Leave a Reply

