intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

5 things I never want to put in my mouth

5 things I never want to put in my mouth. Not even if there’s a million dollars at stake in some crazy reality TV show…

Balut
Balut is a fertilized duck egg with a nearly-developed embryo inside that is boiled and eaten in the shell.

Monkey Brains
As cruel as it is revolting. Click here for details on the what’s, where’s and how’s.

Worms
I don’t care if they’re silk worms, mopani worms or any other kind of worms. Worms are for fish to eat, not me.

Fugu (Puffer fish)
I don’t understand why anyone would want to eat a deadly poisonous fish. Surely sky-diving would provide the adrenalin rush they’re looking for?

Casu Marzu
Casu Marzu is a sheep’ milk cheese that has been infested by a Piophila casei, the “cheese fly.” I.e maggot-ridden decomposing cheese. As much as I love cheese this is one I’ll skip!

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “5 things I never want to put in my mouth

  1. Should not have read this before breakfast… Confession: Have eaten a mopani worm… bleck!

  2. Bronwyn on said:

    I ate a mopani worm once. Well, I put it in my mouth, chewed once and then quietly spat it into the beautifully starched linen serviette of the restaurant. Disgusting! (I mean the worm was disgusting – not me. Ok, the worm was more disgusting than me.)

  3. I think I just vommed a bit in my mouth… yeeeaaauuuuccchhh! I am so with you on all of those!

  4. *heave* and NOW I have to go make supper. Thanks. Not.

  5. Reeeeally shouldn’t have read this post at morning tea time!
    Love your blog by the way 🙂

  6. Pingback: 100th post « intermittentblogger

Leave a Reply

