intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Who’s your favorite character from a book, play, film, or other work of art?

A NaBloPoMo question, Who’s your favorite character from a book, play, film, or other work of art?

Roland Deschain, the Last Gunslinger from Stephen King’s Dark Tower series is my favourite fictional character. I loved the series, its possibly the most epic sci-fi/fantasy series I’ve ever read (and I’ve read quite a few despite it not being a genre I particularly favour).

Roland, the anti-hero is an impatient humourless man stuck in his own version of hell, obsessed with finding the Dark Tower. But he’s very charismatic! I love that he is a straight-talking, practical man who doesn’t suffer fools kindly. And I picture him as an older, more weathered version of Hugh Jackman, kind of mad, bad and dangerous to know 😉

If you haven’t read the books they’re well worth a try!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

