intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

If you could have any job in the world…?

If you could have any job in the world, what would it be?

I rather like the job I have! I’m a digital project manager so I get to spend my days doing what I love most… surfing the net and ordering people around 😛

But if I was going to do something else I think I’d like to be a post-partum midwife and lactation consultant, working in a hospital or birth centre and helping mum’s who’ve just had babies. Having my two kids has made me very thankful for the midwives who helped us along the way but I think I’d prefer focusing on the days and weeks after birth rather than the births themselves.

What would your ideal job be?

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “If you could have any job in the world…?

  1. A writer – children’s books mostly
    A social worker/counsellor – without all the crap red tape etc
    A special needs teacher (LOL – my real job also made it to my list) – with lots of resources and no red tape or funding issues!

    😀

  2. Michelle on said:

    I’d like to be a nurse. I’m like you – would love to look after women/babies after birth, but not so much the actual birth. I like the idea of nursing; there are so many different things you can do.

    Hopefully going to start studying next year! 😀

  3. A midwife. I’m taking steps to get there…otherwise a writer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

