intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

The perfect Sunday

This was a Post a Day 2011 topic a few days ago but I’ve had other stuff to write about so haven’t gotten to it yet. The question was “What’s your idea of a perfect Sunday?”

For me, it would start with DH having a day off, weekends while he’s on shift are hard! I’d wake up at 9am to a cup of tea – with the kids having slept in. Then a nice breakfast and a little Skype time with overseas family.

We’d have a walk to the shops, the library or just through the nearby reserve followed by a nap (yeah, I know, most of my daydreams revolve around sleep lately!).

Friends would come over for an afternoon barbecue and when they’d gone home the kids would go to bed on time (nice change), I’d spend a quiet hour with DH and then head to bed where I’d read my book for an hour before more much needed sleep.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

