intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Day 30 → A letter to myself

Day 30 → A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself

Dear T,

I love that you are resourceful and resilient, and when something needs sorting out you make a plan. I’m glad you aren’t a diva! There’s a lot to be said for being self-sufficient but you should learn to let go sometimes and trust more.

I love that you aren’t usually the nicest person in a room but you’ve learned to keep your sarcasm contained for the most part.

I love that you’re becoming a better mother and I love that you are becoming more comfortable and confident in your parenting.

Oh, and I love the new soft jiggly wobbly boobs, hips and thighs – keep ’em.

*mwah*

T

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Day 30 → A letter to myself

  1. Bronwyn on said:

    I love your letter!

    I also love that when I’m in the room with you you whisper any sarcasm to me. Any sarcasm from you is usually dead on the nail. And usually it is incredibly funny 🙂

  2. Amelia on said:

    Great letter!…..

Leave a Reply

