intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

My favourite sound

Today’s Post a Day 2011 topic asks “what is your favourite sound”

For me, its silence. Any silence will do but I especially love the silence that ends a good weekend, when the kids are bathed, fed and in bed asleep. The silence that means we can sit companionably (is that a word?) on the couch, not saying a word… just enjoying the rest. The silence that means I can have a hot cup of tea and snuggle into the corner of the couch with a good book. Absolutely love it!

And if I can’t have that, then this is my favourite sound… the kids playing

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “My favourite sound

  1. Ah man that is the best sound!

    Mine is the silence in the morning before the family wakes up – Cameron is a very earlier riser so not often I get it anymore but I love walking downstairs to the silence!

Leave a Reply

