intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Day 15 → Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

Day 15 → Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

The internet. There’s none of this “off-the-grid” stuff for me. I can make it a day and then I’ll happily forgo food if it means I can have an hour on the net (when I was travelling it was probably my biggest expense). When I wake up in the morning the first thing I do is turn my PC on and at night once I’ve turned it off I often use my iPhone to check my email – you know, in case I’ve missed something in the 40 seconds it took me to walk from my computer to my bed. I know, I am even rolling my eyes at myself. But there it is!

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Day 15 → Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

  1. Oh I know that feeling. One day, maybe, possibly without being connected…
    Thank heavens for my BB!!

  2. That’s me too! Although to be fair Stud1 is way worse – he got the shakes after 2 days of no internet… I think I made it three days… Maybe we should do a no screen week and journal it… lol!

  3. Bronwyn on said:

    Hee hee! Me too 🙂
    Totally irritates Nani. (As he feverishly gets news24 updates on his i-phone…)

  4. Bronwyn on said:

    I love the iPhone too. I want one. I neeeeeeeeed one! I am not ever going to pay that much money for a phone!!!
    ps – my access to Nani’s iPhone has terminated abruptly, with our relationship 😦

Leave a Reply

