intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Day 13 → A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days

Day 13 → A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days.

Dear Skunk Anansie,

You rocked my teenage world in the way only an angry punk rock politically pissed off band could. Your music was best played at volumes that would make my ears bleed and I’d be able to sing along, tone deaf as I am, and not be heard above the noise.

If I’d known you’d be splitting up after your concerts in SA I would have shelled out the cash and come to each and every gig you played while there. As it was I made it to one and will remember it as the best live performance I’ve ever seen.

Everyday doesn’t hurt anymore but I’ll still play Twisted at full volume in my car when there’s no one around to see me dancing like an idiot.

Skunk Anansie – Twisted

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Day 13 → A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days

  1. I love Skunk Anansie!!!!

  2. I clicked on the link and the memories hit me! I LOVED that song in uni! It spoke to me…

Leave a Reply

