intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Day 08 → Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit

Day 08 → Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit

When I was in high school I was quite a bit younger than my classmates, short-sighted, nerdy and somewhat different. Cannon-fodder for the popular kids.

My school books would be thrown from the 4th floor windows (only once all my homework had been copied of course *rolls eyes*), there were verbal taunts, pushing and shoving in corridors and once a concussion after something was thrown at my head. High School was hell.

I was so relieved when I graduated and I’ve never been pushed around since.

I do hope all those popular kids are doing menial labour in the same small backwater town we grew up in.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 08 → Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit

  1. Yay!! Glad you’re blogging… have added you to my reader. But man, you could not have picked a more difficult meme to start with 😉

Leave a Reply

