intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Someone who deserves more credit than they get

This is another Post a Day 2011 topic: Name someone who deserves more credit than they get.

My friend Colleen deserves more credit than she gets. In 2010 she has with an enormous amount of grace and her usual sense of humour managed to look after her husband and 3 children, run a successful business, deal with her parents illness and battle cancer. When I look at what she has been through and how she has handled it I can only shake my head in amazement. I hope if I am ever in a similar situation I’ll have even half the determination she has.

This year I hope Coll kicks cancer’s butt, has another full year to enjoy with her dad, grows her business to the point where she can take a long holiday (in NZ please!!!) and enjoys her happy, healthy family.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Someone who deserves more credit than they get

  1. Wow Tanya, this has me in tears – Thank you *blows huge big kisses*

  2. Pingback: Someone who deserves more credit than they get | My Life through a Looking Lense

Leave a Reply

