intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Three countries I’d like to visit, and why

One of the Post a Day 2011 ideas is “list three countries you’d like to visit, and why you want to go”

So, here’s my 3:

Zimbabwe & South Africa (I know, I’m cheating already).

I’d like my kids to see where they came from. I’d like them to see both why we loved it, and why we left (god willing in not too frightening a way, kwim?).

The Netherlands

For the food. I absolutely LOVE Dutch food and sweets. I’d like to visit one day and leave 10kg’s heavier than when I arrived.

Indonesia (or Bali to be more specific)

DH and I had an amazing holiday in Bali pre-kids and I’d love to visit again with the anklebiters. I’d want to stay in the same swanky hotel, eat at the same restaurant on the beach and snorkel in the same bays. It was one of the best holidays of my life and I think it could only be better second time round.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

