intermittentblogger

a freeform blog

Day 04 → Something you have to forgive someone for

Day 04 → Something you have to forgive someone for

This one is hard. I’m not a very forgiving person and the only things I can think of are ones that make me go “over my dead body!”

You were my best friend.

For 10 years we shared everything, we were inseparable, a happy pair. Our hopes, our fears, our secrets…

When I met my partner we were still best friends, you’d been there for so long it was non-negotiable and my partner knew jealousy would be a waste of energy.

And then you met a girl. A Christian girl. Who objected both to you having a friend who was also a girl and a friend who was not Christian. Years and years of friendship suddenly became irrelevant. I was disposable. Because a lovely girl you had known for all of 5 minutes preferred you not speak to anyone of the opposite sex who was not her.

You didn’t know it but you picked the worst possible time to abandon a friend.

I am glad you are now married. I am glad you now have two lovely children. But, do I forgive you? No.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 04 → Something you have to forgive someone for

  1. Man… we have a friend like that too, he also abandoned us when he met a girl and found God… it may have been the fact that when he visited I was reading a book on paganism and Stud1 was reading one on shaminism…

    His loss!

Leave a Reply

